Skip to content ↓

Search Committee

John W. Jarve ’78, SM ’79  
MIT Corporation Life Member
Chair, Presidential Search Committee
Partner Emeritus
Menlo Ventures
Menlo Park, California

Diane B. Greene SM ’78
Chair, MIT Corporation
Chief Executive Officer, Retired
VMware, Google Cloud

Lily L. Tsai
Chair of the Faculty
Ford Professor of Political Science

MIT Corporation

R. Erich Caulfield SM ’01, PhD ’06
MIT Corporation Member 
Executive Committee Member
Founder and President
The Caulfield Consulting Group,
New Orleans, Louisiana

Orit Gadiesh
MIT Corporation Member 
Executive Committee Member
Bain & Company Inc.
London, United Kingdom

Mark P. Gorenberg ’76
MIT Corporation Life Member
Executive Committee Member
Managing Director
Zetta Venture Partners
San Francisco, California

Susan Hockfield
MIT Corporation Life Member
MIT President Emerita
Professor of Neuroscience
Member, Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, Massachusetts

Adedoyin Olateru-Olagbegi ’20
MIT Corporation Member 
Associate Product Manager
Schmidt Futures
New York, New York

David M. Siegel SM ’86, PhD ’91
MIT Corporation Member
Executive Committee Member
Two Sigma
New York, New York

Susan E. Whitehead 
MIT Corporation Life Member
Founding Lifetime Trustee
Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research
Cambridge, Massachusetts

Graduate Student

Nick Allen
Urban Studies and Planning PhD candidate 

Student Advisory Committee

Elizabeth Choe ’13
Biological Engineering PhD candidate

Carolina Gutierrez ’23
Materials Science and Engineering

David Spicer ’23
Political Science

Tesla Wells ’20
Aeronautics and Astronautics PhD candidate


Munther A. Dahleh
William A. Coolidge Professor
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Director, Institute for Data, Systems, and Society

Esther Duflo PhD ’99
Abdul Latif Jameel Professor of Poverty Alleviation and Development Economics 
Co-Director and Co-Founder, Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab

David I. Kaiser 
Germeshausen Professor of the History of Science
Professor of Physics
Associate Dean, Social and Ethical Responsibilities of Computing, Schwarzman College of Computing

Nicholas de Monchaux
Professor of Architecture
Professor of Urban Studies and Planning
Head, Department of Architecture

Kristala Jones Prather ’94
Arthur D. Little Professor of Chemical Engineering 
Executive Officer, Department of Chemical Engineering 

Matthew Vander Heiden
Lester Wolfe (1919) Professor of Molecular Biology
Professor of Biology
Director, Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research

Ezra Zuckerman Sivan
Alvin J. Siteman (1948) Professor of Entrepreneurship and Strategy
Professor, Technological Innovation, Entrepreneurship, and Strategic Management and Work and Organization Studies


Deborah Liverman
Executive Director, MIT Career Advising and Professional Development
Office of the Vice Chancellor 

Undergraduate Student

Yu Jing Chen ’22
Urban Science and Planning with Computer Science 

The MIT Presidential Search Committee is staffed by Katie Alwart, Special Advisor to the Chair of the Corporation.